Nominations Are Open: Two Prestigious Awards

The National Fallen Firefighters Foundation (NFFF) invites you to nominate an organization, colleague, or other deserving candidate for each of these prestigious awards. The Sarbanes award is for fire safety leadership, and the Glatfelter award goes to an individual who excels in supporting NFFF’s ongoing mission.

Senator Paul S. Sarbanes Fire Service Safety Leadership Award

This award recognizes organizations that address at least one of the 16 Firefighter Life Safety Initiatives to help ensure that Everyone Goes Home® at the end of every call.

Co-sponsored by the Congressional Fire Services Institute (CFSI) and the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation, with corporate support from State Farm Insurance and VFIS.

DEADLINE: January 13, 2023

Arthur J. Glatfelter Distinguished Service Award

This award recognizes exceptional service to the NFFF by men and women who continue to support Arthur Glatfelter’s legacy by aiding our mission to support the families of fallen firefighters and reduce preventable firefighter death and injury.

Sponsored by the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation

DEADLINE: January 15, 2023