Help the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation, and get double referral benefits for your department at the same time!

IamResponding is donating $25 to the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation (NFFF) for every new subscription that we sign up between April 1, 2016 and the 2016 Memorial Weekend (October 8-9). READ

Moving the fire service along the technology highway

– As the world becomes increasingly technologically savvy, can the fire service also put these tools to use to improve safety and health? In July, the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation (NFFF) brought together 80 fire service officers, health and science researchers, and developers and manufacturers for the Fire Service Technology Summit to address this question.  READ

Digital Ally Open Supports First Responders

– By Pam Burditt Mom and I recently represented the Foundation at the Digital Ally Golf Tournament events including the trophy ceremony. Additionally we volunteered for the KC Crusaders who... READ

Joint Statement from the IAFC, NFFF, NFPA and NVFC

– In the spirit of “See something; say something,” we feel it is time to ask for your attention. Over the past few months, there have been an alarming number of firefighter fatalities. READ


Join a Nationwide Tribute for Fallen Firefighters

– Since the early days of the fire service, bells have been used as a way to summon firefighters to a station, communicate the type of emergency or announce the end of a shift. When a firefighter... READ


Help honor our nation’s fallen firefighters

– On Saturday, October 29, you can be a hero to the survivors of our fallen firefighters and to the firefighters that protect you. Take 2,220 steps with firefighters from around the country at the 2nd Annual National Stair Climb for Fallen Firefighters at Citi Field. READ

Firefighter Life Safety Initiative #13 Update

– This fall, the Behavioral Health team will be launching several new resources to provide the fire service and their families with access to counseling and psychological support. READ

Messaging for Cardiac Health in the Fire Service: September 26-28, 2016

– To help the fire service move to the next step, the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation is sponsoring a meeting in Baltimore on September 26-28, which will explore how to develop messages that will encourage people to change behaviors. We are inviting several of the researchers who informed Heart to Heart, representatives from fire departments who support cardiovascular disease research, and some from the fire service constituent organizations who have a galvanizing influence throughout our industry.  READ

International First Responder Seatbelt Pledge

Promise, Pledge, Vow, Commit

– The National Fallen Firefighters Foundation has rolled out a totally revamped website to support seatbelt usage among firefighters. “The look and feel of this new website, plus its increased ease of use will improve this already effective program,” says the Executive Director of the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation, Chief Ronald J. Siarnicki. The National Fallen Firefighters Foundation has managed the seatbelt pledge program since 2011. READ

Everyone Goes Home® Program Updates

– A faciliated discussion and planning session helped us gather important feedback and lay the groundwork for the coming year. Based on that discussion and other input we’ve recevied throughout the year, we are going to take a new approach and create a strategic plan for each region. We may be reaching out through a few surveys to collect some information from everyone. Your valuable insights will be needed to meet each defined goal. READ