Foundation Awards

The National Fallen Firefighters Foundation gives awards to honor individuals and organizations that support the mission of the Foundation and shows a commitment to the health and safety of firefighters throughout the country.

Paul S. Sarbanes

Senator Paul S. Sarbanes Fire Service Safety Leadership Award

The award recognizes organizations for their outstanding contributions to firefighter health and safety. It is named in honor of former Senator Paul S. Sarbanes (MD) who retired from the U.S. Senate in 2006 following a distinguished career in Congress.

Learn More About the Award

Art Glatfelter

Arthur J. Glatfelter Distinguished Service Award

The National Fallen Firefighters Foundationc celebrates the extraordinary achievements of Arthur J. Glatfelter by creating the Arthur J. Glatfelter Distinguished Service Award to recognize exceptional service to the NFFF by men and women who continue to support his legacy.

Learn More About the Award

Everyone Goes Home®

Seal of Excellence Award

This award is presented to an individual or group, or fire, rescue, EMS department that demonstrates the commitment to the 16 Firefighter Life Safety Initiatives, commitment to firefighter health and safety and for their contribution to reducing the number of firefighter line-of-duty deaths and injuries.

Learn More About the Award