Your purchase supports our mission to honor America’s fallen fire heroes; support their families, colleagues, and organizations; and work to reduce preventable firefighter death and injury.
Close this search box.
Foundation News

Nominations Are Open: Two Prestigious Awards

Nominations Are Open: Two Prestigious Awards

The Senator Paul S. Sarbanes Fire Service Safety Leadership Award and the Arthur J. Glatfelter Distinguished Service Award
The National Fallen Firefighters Foundation (NFFF) invites you to nominate an organization, colleague, or other deserving candidate for each of these prestigious awards. The Sarbanes award is for fire safety leadership, and the Glatfelter award goes to an individual who excels in supporting NFFF’s ongoing mission.

This award recognizes organizations that address at least one of the 16 Firefighter Life Safety Initiatives to help ensure that Everyone Goes Home® at the end of every call.

Co-sponsored by the Congressional Fire Services Institute (CFSI) and the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation, with corporate support from State Farm Insurance and VFIS.

Deadline: January 10, 2024

This award recognizes exceptional service to the NFFF by men and women who continue to support Arthur Glatfelter’s legacy by aiding our mission to support the families of fallen firefighters and reduce preventable firefighter death and injury.

Sponsored by the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation

Deadline: January 15, 2024