Join us at FDIC for Stop, Drop, Rock 'n' Roll, FDIC 9/11 Memorial Stair Climb, and more!
Visit us in Booth #8853.
Close this search box.
National Fallen Firefighters Foundation

Foundation Awards

The National Fallen Firefighters Foundation gives awards to honor individuals and organizations that support the mission of the Foundation and shows a commitment to the health and safety of firefighters throughout the country.

The Congressional Fire Services Institute (CFSI) and National Fallen Firefighters Foundation (NFFF) co-sponsor the Senator Paul S. Sarbanes Fire Safety Leadership Award which recognizes organizations for outstanding leadership in advancing firefighter health and safety.
The National Fallen Firefighters Foundation celebrates the extraordinary achievements of Arthur J. Glatfelter by creating the Arthur J. Glatfelter Distinguished Service Award to recognize exceptional service to the NFFF by men and women who continue to support his legacy.
The National Fallen Firefighters Foundation’s Seal of Excellence Award is presented to an individual or group, or fire, rescue, EMS department that demonstrates the commitment to the 16 Firefighter Life Safety Initiatives, commitment to firefighter health and safety and for their contribution to reducing the number of firefighter line-of-duty deaths and injuries.