2020 – 2021 Scholarship Recipients

The Foundation and its partners awarded 64 scholarships to children and step-children of fallen firefighters.

Our 2020 – 2021 scholarship recipients include 28 previous scholarship recipients and 36 new recipients.

For the first time, the Foundation was able to award several large scholarships, some awards representing 100% of the recipient’s tuition. Awards were based on an assessment of each applicant’s financial need and academic performance, with a focus on applicants who were studying subjects in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) programs.

Thanks to a very generous donation from Motorola Solutions Foundation, Inc., the Alan Patrick Sondej Scholarship Fund, and the NFFF partnerships with ICMA-RC, Global Health & Safety, National Association of State Fire Marshals, and the Steel Family’s Engine Company 5 Foundation and countless other donations made towards the NFFF Scholarship Program. This year, the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation was able to award 64 scholarships totaling over $423,700.

The NFFF has awarded $4,785,994 in scholarships since 1997.

Kathleen Allen

Accounting Major

Tiffany Bartholemew

Communications/Multimedia Major

Brielle Bellew

Pre Physician Assistant Major

Jack Bellew

Civil Engineering Major

Katreana Bellew

Dramatic Writing Major

Cory Benson

Ethics, Society, and Law & Social-Cultural Anthropology Major

Juliana Bonomo

Graphic Design/Brand Marketing Major

Marissa Brake

Cognitive Science Major

Miranda Brake

Cognitive Science Major

Katlin Brown

Sociology Major

Allyson Butler

Elementary Education Major

Brock Butler

Sales Major

Alexander “AJ” Calabro

Economics and Environmental Studies Major

Katie Cravens

Masters in Special Education Major

Aliza DeVoe

Social Work Major

Carson DeVoe

Electro-Mechanical Engineering Technology Major

Breann DeVore

Elementary Education Major

Kathleen DeVore

Science Major

Emma Eck

Elementary Education Major

Logan Edwards

Engineering Major

Cayla Fenwick

Veterinary Medicine Major

Kieran Firment

Criminology Major

Savannah Flanscha

Nursing Major

Kayla Ford

Early Childhood Education Major

Bailey Fritz

Exercise Science Major

Breann Geringer

Education Major

Robin Hadaller

American Sign Language Major

Isabelle Hage

Public Relations Major

Sara Hain

Masters in Business Administration Major

Andrew Jones

Computer Science Major

Abigail Leach

Nursing Major

Emma Loveland

Culinary/Hospitality Management Major

Patrick Lyons

Computer Science Major

Katelyn Manger

Social Work Major

Luke McCormick

Forest Management - Focus in Ecology Major

Alyssa McDuffie

Nursing Major

Matthew McMahon

History/Education Major

Steve McMullan

Civil Engineering Major

Margaret McSweeney

Education Major

Patrick McSweeney

Sports Management Major

Mallory Mickel

Biology Major

Elizabeth Moorman

Biology Major

Richard Moorman

Homeland Security Masters, Business Administration & Fire Technology Major

Catherine Nappi

Biological Sciences Major

Nicholas Nappi

Business Major

Connor O’Callaghan

Athletic Training/Physical Therapy Major

Keara Page

Cognitive Neuroscience Major

Rachel Prouty

Social Work Major

Renee Prouty

Criminal Justice Major

Natalie Reisman

Political Science Major

Tyler Rogow

Social Strategy and Management Major

Paul Ruback

Conservation and Resource Studies Major

Tessa Santner

Chinese Translation and Culture Major

Timothy Santner

Massage Therapy Major

Mercedy Sayles

Agricultural Operations Major

Christopher Schardt

Business Major

John Schardt Jr.

Business Major

Holly Schwantes

Undecided Major

Morgan Schwantes

Public Relations Major

Olivia Terry

Elementary Education Major

Molly Tolbert

Nursing Major

Kevin Townes Jr.

Sociology/Business Major

Rebecca Townes

Communications Major

Skylar Webb

Nursing Major

Ryan Woitalewicz

Elementary Education & Special Education Major