Your purchase supports our mission to honor America’s fallen fire heroes; support their families, colleagues, and organizations; and work to reduce preventable firefighter death and injury.
Close this search box.
NFFF Scholarships

2021 – 2022 Scholarship Recipients

The Foundation and its partners awarded 56 scholarships to a spouse, children, and stepchildren of fallen firefighters.

Our 2021 – 2022 scholarship recipients include 38 previous scholarship recipients and 18 first-time recipients.

Awards were based on an assessment of each applicant’s financial need and academic performance, with a focus on applicants who were studying subjects in Science, Technology, Engineering, Math (STEM), and Public Safety.

Thanks to a very generous donation from Motorola Solutions Foundation, Inc., the Alan Patrick Sondej Scholarship Fund, and the NFFF partnerships with MissionSquare Retirement (formerly ICMA-RC), Burton A. Zipser and Sandra D. Zipser Foundation, National Association of State Fire MarshalsPrestoGlobal Health & Safety, and the Steel Family’s Engine Company 5 Foundation and countless other donations made towards the NFFF Scholarship Program. This year, the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation was able to award 56 scholarships totaling over $478,229.

The NFFF has awarded

in scholarships since 1997

Show Your Support of Our Families Through the Our Scholarship Program

Music Performance

These scholarships were awarded through the generosity of our partners. We thank them for their support of our families.

Burton A. Zipser and Sandra D. Zipser Foundation